top of page

Weekend - That's A Wrap!

Happy Monday ladies and gents! Its a C~R~A~Z~Y week here as Danny is in AZ to help his brother through a surgery and Quinlan and I are on our own….the last week before my conference and we have some big contract work deadlines…..I sometimes think I need to stop saying its so crazy and busy…. because somehow there is always more!! But truth be told, all this crazy, all this busy, all this “how are we going to manage it all” - this is what we have been hoping for - living a full life.

Friday night I came home to the last Friday evening Danny and I will be at our home just hanging out for the next three weeks. We savored this lazy Friday together the only way the Bessette’s know how - take out, hockey, puppy dog playing, and a little house decorating. The spring time is finally here and we could not be more excited about the chance to enjoy our new digs outside - and a little outdoor lighting is just the ticket!

That night we hit the hay after helping Danny pack, learning how to use all the electronics in the house that I have failed to master, and spending some time reassuring me that the sounds in the house will NOT freak me out! It felt like we had just gone to bed when the alarm clock sounded and it was airport time. The night before Quinlan had carefully watched Danny pack up his bags, he had carefully position himself within running distance of the door, and on Saturday morning as we prepared to go he put his best “I am cute, please don’t leave” plan into action…..Danny left, but it did stop him for a few extra minutes of love.

Danny made it the airpot early and eventually (one 4 hour layover later) to Arizona just fine! Peter does not have surgery until Tuesday morning so they have a few days to hang, enjoy the sites and soak up the rays….. I am very jealous, but glad for their brother time.

That left the weekend wide open for Shiba and I……and we pretty much are living the dream! We cleaned the house top to bottom, we worked, we walked, we napped…… we pretty much stuck to ourselves and utilized the weekend to get some serious to dos done and get the house to neutral so after the tornado of the next few weeks hit, they won’t leave it too crazed!

By the time Sunday evening arrived I was pretty worn out but also feeling the need to squeeze the last little bit of fun out of the weekend. So Sunday afternoon mass with my sister Bridget and then dinner at the club with my family was arranged. Nothing says warmer weather like a margarita while watching a bit of the sun set at the club. Have I mentioned how excited I am for this new season?!?!?!

So that was us this weekend - simple, sweet, and a little bit of sunroof….. ahhhh hope you had a great weekend and are looking forward to a good week!!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page