top of page

Weekend - That's A Wrap!

Hello friends! Today it was a most glorious spring Monday.....dare I even say it was a little hot.... Wahoo!! I love all the seasons- every last one of them is always a really welcomed change! I get so excited when you see pumpkins start to fill up window displays or perfectly wrapped Christmas presents are delicately placed throughout our world, when the sunroof is finally wide open, and flip flops are the only required shoes….. but if we are playing favorites, warm weather - yea it is my favorite! This weekend on the other hand….not so warm, but the bitter cold winds were good motivation to stay indoors and settle into the house.

Friday night I ended up working late. My big conference is coming up in April and the weeks go faster than you can ever imagine! So Fridays are always extra welcomed, but also easily a day you get caught up a little late trying desperately to get that to do list to look somewhat like you had hoped it would on Monday! It was actually nice to end such a hard week working strong until the end.

Over the past few days, work actually produced a few moments that I wished had gone a little differently. But just as quickly as they had come, they passed and left me feeling so very grateful to be in a good spot where I can still focus on what I love about the role, I am surrounded by a team that looks at how to make improvements together, and it reminded me that other roles I had found myself in had been hard and negative ALL THE TIME. Life has taken a different turn and sometimes little bumps make you appreciate it more.

So Friday evening Danny and I actually ran a few errands, cooked up some left overs, and watched a movie. It was a quiet little night in our home. We both were really happy to just be together and look ahead to a weekend FULL of hours to get things done!!

Saturday morning I awoke earlier than my crew with big plans to grab coffee, catch up on a work project, get some contract work in, have a little pray time…. all before we moved onto our final moving to do list. Well before I knew it my morning work to do list lasted until mid-afternoon. Not exactly what I had in mind, but Danny woke up feeling exhausted and worn, so he was able to take his time waking up, doing treatments and I was able to move a few to dos to DONE! AMEN!

The rest of Saturday we finished unpacking the house. At this point the storage unit has been emptied, my in-laws house is empty, all of our large furniture is in and we just had a lot of boxes and my parents house to finish. Since most of the day was already behind us we decided to complete all of our boxes at home, put together the final rooms that were still in disarray, admire our new carpets, and tackle my parents house on Sunday.

By the time dinner rolled around, Danny was hurting pretty good. The thought of dinner prep was asking just a little too much….in fact I am pretty sure all he was dreaming of was couch time and some hockey and basketball to distract him…..so when my parents called for a last minute dinner out, everyone was happy!

That evening was about as quiet and boring as it gets…..for this girl who had been moving and unpacking and cleaning and up the stairs, down the stairs, up the stairs, down the stairs…… my bed and a little net flicks - heaven.

Sunday we made it to church only a few minutes late- alleluia! As I mentioned last week, Danny and I are disappointed in our poor planning in this area - this week we did better. Not quite the 5 minutes early we both had been hoping for but improvement. After church - where we waved to my mom and sister - we ran our errands and got ready for the week….all before 2PM…..that is a record for the Bessette Family. Finally we wrapped up the day with the last of the move from my parents home. AHHHH - did you all hear that sigh of relief, yea - it is mine!! By the time we had Sunday night dinner everyone was feeling like we are HOME.

So yea, this weekend wrap up was about as exciting as they come folks…..try very hard not to re-read it too much. This is the ordinary, o so very ordinary…..and it is so very extraordinary! This is life and I am so very grateful. And especially grateful for my family still being so close. We love our space and are so happy to be we three….but my family is doing a great job of showing up in all the right moments…and I love running into them and I appreciate their continued support as it evolves.

Hope you have a lovely week…..and you see a little bit more from us over here! :)

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page