top of page

Weekend - That's A Wrap!

Weekend Wrap….wow. Even though we are late into evening on Monday I am still sort of in disbelief that another weekend has come and gone! But here we are back to it!!

This weekend was pretty much NADDA! My parents were away visiting my brother Grant and his girlfriend Kelly. And of course meeting the new pup, Rico.

IMG_3431.JPG

IMG_3425.JPG

My sister Bridget was dancing in Florida at Nationals with the O’Connell Dance Team.

IMG_3433.JPG

It was just Danny, Quinlan, Katy and Walker (my parents pup) at home. We had planned a quiet and productive weekend. As I shared yesterday we are hoping to move in the coming weeks and without a signed lease - we are still weighing out our options. My contract work has been quickly piling up on me and my blog to do list has turned into a series of post it notes stuffed into a notebook. I needed a weekend to dig OUT!

Well we had a variety of things that were how do you say - unscheduled. This left us with a few late nights and the hours we were upright were emotionally and physically draining. This is not something that is about my personal world, so not mine to share (and Danny’s health is good) - but I will just say that I am grateful that I have a husband who has chosen to be my partner. In good and bad, for better for worse, and when life has thrown a curve ball - he is navigating it with me. You never wish for the unexpected - but when it happens you can almost always tell who your true people are and there is no question, Danny is my person.

IMG_2721.jpg

That being said I am grateful for my family. With such a big family there is always something going on - good, bad, challenging. This can be hard when as a big, yet close family it is our job to share in the emotions, trials and tribulations of everyone. Being married and in my own smaller family it has been a particularly difficult challenge to balance between the two. But this weekend reminded me when it is really necessary - I won’t have to choose, we are all in this together. That and prayer is always the best solution - to everything.

Around our unscheduled activities I was able to get some down time and finally complete my 2015 plans. Sharing them yesterday was the perfect way to be reinvigorated with the start of February and I can’t wait to share how January went as well as what we hope to find this month. If January hit you and yours a little hard or it took a month to come off the crazy schedule of the holidays - no worries! Take sometime with me now to figure out what your 2015 should hold…..its only February after all!

IMG_3436.JPG

Finally we are working our way through the move of 2015 - do we live closer to the city or further out? Apartment, condo or townhouse? Private community or part of a large neighborhood? It can be a little overwhelming. You have no idea how it will end up, when the moving date will be, or what the final costs will truly entail. This is by no means our forever home but a place we look to truly make our own for a bit - and the pressure feels on! I want a good home for my boys and I. When the overwhelming gets to be too much - I press myself to focus on the “magic” of it all! We get to see all these different places to dream and envision what our life could look like. Danny and I learn more about each other as we see what the other person places value on and we get to redecorate with every new color scheme we come across. It will be fun to see where we land and watch how somehow it all just comes together!

IMG_3430.JPG

That is about it for us - no big news, no earth shattering experiences for this weekend. But we moved the dial on our plans for a new home and I was reminded why my hubs is a pretty awesome partner. So I will take it and run….have a great week!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page